It only happens once a year…

On August the 6th, I celebrated my 26th birthday. I know, I know…I don’t look 26 and trust me, I don’t want to believe that I’m 26, buuuut I am. Dark thought, I’m so close to 50 (In my mind). Brighter side…I’m no where near 100 *sigh of relief*. With every passing birthday I realize that I haven’t really done anything exciting or accomplished anything amazing. My friends are doing great things and it just makes my life seem mediocre. I swear, comparison is the thief of joy.

This year and for the rest of my days, i’ve decided to actually live my life and do things that make me happy. I’ve decided to not to worry about the thoughts and actions of others, or focus on the negative things related to my goals. “How are you going to do that?!”, you say.

Step 1: Make a bucket list/set some goals.

Step 2: Make no excuses for why those things can’t get/be done.

Step 3: Prosper.

This birthday, I decided to cross something off my bucket list…something I’ve been wanting to do for the past 4/5 years now. On my 26th birthday, I went out and purchased a snake, but not just any snake. I purchased a Pastel Ball Python from Pet Paradise in Virginia Beach, VA.

His name is Robert Pastel Cabbell and he’s the most perfect snake in the world. He enjoys long slithers around his tank, white Arctic mice and sunsets. His favorite color is black and his hobbies include sleeping for long periods of time and playing hide and go seek. Feel free to follow him on Instagram.

Buy Pastel Ball Python. 

-Temerrian Michele

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

