The First Snow | 2017

Every year, around the same time, the weather people call for snow and every year it’s a good 50/50 chance that they’re liars. Honestly, truly – I try to not get my hopes up and fall into the trap. Weather Men/Women account for 75% of my trust issues, but I digress.

January 6th – 7th, we got our first snow of 2017. I didn’t think that we were going to get so much, but it looks like we got every inch that was predicted. I took pics last night when it started and again this morning when I finally woke up. I intended to get some nice, cute pics from our apartment balcony, but my boyfriend insisted on going out to explore. I got some nice pics before realizing that this North Carolina girl wasn’t built for this Virginia snow.

-Temerrian Michele

Flickr

Leave a Reply

